Topics Topics        

Badman's Tropical Fish - Archives * Beginner Freshwater * Arcadio's questions...       

These questions and answers are for research or archival use only. There is a wealth of information here and I encourage you to search the areas. For the latest information and to join an active forum please click below.
Badman's message forum

Top of PagePrevious PostNext PostBottom of Page Link To This Post

Arcadio A. Sincero Jr.
Username: asincero

Post Number: 3
Posted on Friday, March 31, 2006 - 10:09 am:       

I seem to be having the same difficulty keeping fish alive as Robin. I'm new to this hobby myself, but I've been reading up as much as I can. Last night, I saw one of my larger silver mollies hanging out by herself in the back near the surface. She also didn't seem very hungry. Having lost a number of fish since I started this hobby, I knew this was a sure sign of impending death for this fish. Sure enough, this morning I saw her laying on the gravel. She was still twitching, so I woke up to check on my tank right at the moment of death .

I'm starting to get frustrated too. I have quite a number of baby fish in the tank now, and all of the adults seem to be happily swimming around. I thought the tank was finally doing well, and that my days of dying fish were behind me, and now this happens. The fish that died seemed perfectly healthy, physically. No fin rot. No cloudy eyes. Wasn't underweight. In fact, she was pretty huge for a molly.